Skip to Main Content

Dispatch Scheduled to Switch September 1, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.









Contact:          Bonnie Witt-Schulte; 911 Director

                        417-235-4241 work

                        417-489-0589 cell





The City of Monett 911 Center will begin providing 911 and dispatching services for Lawrence County effective Tuesday, September 1, 2015.   This will not include the cities of Aurora and Marionville as they will continue to maintain their own 911 dispatch center.  


The 911 circuits will be switched at 10:00 A.M. on the 1st at that time 911 calls will be directed to the Monett 911 Communications Center.  


Residents with non-emergency calls can contact the Communications Center by calling the Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office number at 417-466-2131 and choosing option 1 or by calling the Communications Center directly at 417-235-4241 or 235-4641.   Phones have been installed at the Lawrence County jail lobby and Miller Police Department entrance that will also allow residents direct contact with the Communications Center.


The consolidated center provides 911 and dispatching services for the following first responders in Monett and Lawrence County:



Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office

Barry-Lawrence Ambulance District

Monett Police Department Monett Rural Fire Department
Monett Fire Department Mount Vernon Rural Fire Department
Mount Vernon Police Department Stotts City Fire Department
Monet Vernon Fire Department Halltown Fire Department
Miller Police Department Marionville Rural Fire Department
Miller Fire Department Freistatt Fire Department
Pierce City Police Department Miller Rural Fire Department
Pierce City Fire Department Miller Medical Rescue
Verona Police Department  
Verona Fire Department