Skip to Main Content



In April 2019, Lawrence County voters approved a 1/2 percent sales tax to fund a 911 Dispatching Center under RSMo 190.335.

On September 27, 2023, the Lawrence County Emergency Services Communications Center started operating in their new 7,474 square foot FEMA rated building at 1533 Missouri Drive, Mt. Vernon, MO 65712.

The seven-member Lawrence County Emergency Services Board (LCESB) is responsible for the design, set-up, and management of 911 response, as well as dispatch of all emergency services (police, fire, medical).

Law Enforcement - Lawrence County Sheriff's Office and Aurora-Marionville, Mount Vernon, Pierce City, and Verona Police Departments

Fire - Aurora, Freistatt, Halltown, Marionville, Miller, Miller Rescue, Miller Rural, Monett Rural, Mount Vernon, Pierce City and Stotts City Fire Departments

Medical - Barry-Lawrence Ambulance District (Primary PSAP Barry County) and Mercy Ambulance District (Primary PSAP Mercy Dispatch)


Lawrence County Emergency Services 911

1533 Missouri Drive, Mt. Vernon, MO  65712

Main : 417.316.6006     Fax: 417.316.6114

Main Email :

Website :

Executive Director, Bonnie Witt-Schulte,