Skip to Main Content

Lawrence County Sheriff's Office to Join Second DWI Task Force


Kickoff of the Central Ozarks Regional DWI Task Force

Hammons Field, 955 E Trafficway Street, Springfield 65802

March 11th at 11:00 am


For Immediate Release - March 3rd, 2014


SPRINGFIELD - The Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety (MCRS), along with member agencies of the Central Ozarks Regional DWI Task Force (CORDTF), would like to invite area media to the official kickoff of the CORDTF.  Our Keynote Speaker will be Pam Holt, a long-time member of the Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety. 


The CORDTF is the next evolution in the battle against impaired drivers, and the devastating damage that comes with alcohol & drug-related crashes. Member agencies can reach out to one another in the spirit of cooperation, which extends beyond city limits and county lines. By combining manpower, equipment, and resources of the member agencies, we are able to make a greater regional enforcement effort to impact communities. DWI enforcement funding for CORDTF members comes from their own budgets and/or from MoDOT’s Division of Highway Safety grant program. 


Agencies in the Central Ozarks DWI Task Force include:  Cedar Co. Sheriff’s Office, Christian Co. Sheriff’s Office, Greene Co. Sheriff’s Office, Lawrence Co. Sheriff’s Office, Stone Co. Sheriff’s Office, Webster Co. Sheriff’s Office, Billings Police Dept., Bolivar Police Dept., Branson West Police Dept., Forsyth Police Dept., Fordland Police Dept., Kimberling City Police Dept., Hollister Police Dept., Merriam Woods Police Dept., Nixa Police Dept., Ozark Police Dept., Republic Police Dept., Rockaway Beach Police Dept., Springfield Police Dept., Strafford Police Dept., Missouri State Highway Patrol, & the SW Region, Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety.