Skip to Main Content


The City of Monett 911 Center will begin providing 911 and dispatching services for Lawrence County effective Tuesday, September 1, 2015.   This will not include the cities of Aurora and Marionville as they will continue to maintain their own 911 dispatch center.  


The 911 circuits will be switched at 10:00 A.M. on the 1st at that time 911 calls will be directed to the Monett 911 Communications Center.  


Residents with non-emergency calls can contact the Communications Center by calling the Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office number at 417-466-2131 and choosing option 1 or by calling the Communications Center directly at 417-235-4241 or 235-4641.   Phones have been installed at the Lawrence County jail lobby and Miller Police Department entrance that will also allow residents direct contact with the Communications Center.


The consolidated center provides 911 and dispatching services for the following first responders in Monett and Lawrence County:


Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office                             Barry-Lawrence Ambulance District

Monett Police Department                                      Monett Rural Fire Department

Monett Fire Department                                         Mount Vernon Rural Fire Department

Mount Vernon Police Department                            Stotts City Fire Department

Monet Vernon Fire Department                               Halltown Fire Department

Miller Police Department                                         Marionville Rural Fire Department

Miller Fire Department                                           Freistatt Fire Department

Pierce City Police Department                                 Miller Rural Fire Department

Pierce City Fire Department                                    Miller Medical Rescue

Verona Police Department

Verona Fire Department







Press Releases