Patrol Division


 Lt. Grant Wheeler #130

The Patrol Division is supervised under the direction of Lieutenant Grant Wheeler. In addition to Lt. Wheeler, the Patrol Division consists of Sgt. Jon Ford, Deputy James Hammond, Deputy Mike Cooper, Levi Mareth, Deputy Craig Freitag, Deputy Stephen Vollmer, Deputy Mike Thorn, Deputy Melissa Stanford and Deputy Grant Smillie.

The patrol division's job functions include: answering and handling all calls for service, patrolling all state and county roads, traffic enforcement, civil process, execution of search warrants, public relation events and assisting other agency's in and around Lawrence County.

The patrol division covers 625 square miles, with a total of 10 uniformed patrol deputies and 1 uniformed civil process server. The patrol division serves the citizens of Lawrence County with 24 hour 7 day a week coverage. 


Sgt. Jon Ford

Deputy Melissa Stanford #131

Deputy Michael Cooper #132 

Deputy Grant Smillie #134

Deputy Levi Mareth #135

Deputy Stephen Vollmer #136

Deputy Mike Thorn #137 

Deputy Craig Freitag #139 

Deputy James Hammond #148

Deputy Dennis Spence

1st LCSO Prisoner Trash Clean Up

1st LCSO Prisoner Trash Clean Up

LCSO Web Address Added To Patrol Cars

New Humvee In Use

New Humvee In Use

12-17-09 End of Felony Pursuit

12-17-09 End of Felony Pursuit

DWI Taskforce Checkpoint

DWI Vehicle in service 

M.A.D.D. Officer of the Year Deputy Ryan Devost
Press Releases
Crime Tip HOTline 888-635-8477